Child pages
  • JayTerm Travel Courses

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

Course NumberCourse TitleInstructorsSign Up by Contacting the InstructorsLocationRequirements
BIO-224Tropical Ecology and Conservation in Costa Rica

Dr. James March

Dr.  Kate Ternes

jmarch@washjeff.edu

kternes@washjeff.edu

Costa Ricaopen to all students
BUS-230

Selling of the Seas

Course Brochure

Dr. Lori Galley

Dr. Michael Shaughnessy

lgalley@washjeff.edu

mshaughnessy@washjeff.edu

United Arab Emiratesopen to all students
COM-161Star Wars: Exploring a Modern MythDr. Steve Malinaksmalinak@washjeff.eduDisney World,  Florida USAopen to all students
COM-259London TheatreProfessor Dan Shaw dshaw@washjeff.eduUKopen to all students
GER-175

Learning about Germany through German children's literature in translation

Learn more!

Professor Cathy Altmeyercaltmeyer@washjeff.eduGermanyopen to all students
GWS-292

On Display: Cultures of Paris & Amsterdam

Learn more! - visit our site

Course Flyer

Dr. Danielle Ficcodficco@washjeff.edu France & The Netherlandsopen to all students
HIS-280

The American War in Vietnam

Course Flyer

Dr. David Kierandkieran@washjeff.eduVietnamopen to all students
LAN-250Made in Italy: Contemporary Italian CultureDr. HJ Manzarihjmanzari@washjeff.eduItalyopen to all students
POL-216Politics & Society in West AfricaDr. Buba Misawabmisawa@washjeff.eduSenegal & The Gambiaopen to all students
SOC-147

Engaging the Sonoran Border

Course Website

Dr. Jason Kilgorejkilgore@washjeff.eduArizona, USAopen to all students


May 2020 Travel Courses

Course NumberCourse TitleInstructorSign Up by Contacting the InstructorsLocationRequirements
LAN-288

Cultural Imaginations: Germany & Spain

Course Website

Dr. Christy Shaughnessy

Dr. Michael Shaughnessy

cshaughnessy@washjeff.edu mshaughnessy@washjeff.eduGermany & Spain
permission of instructor
open to all students
EVS-280Environment and Development in Western KenyaDr. Robert Eastreast@washjeff.eduKenyaopen to all students
CHM-347

Searching for Cancer Cures in China


Dr. Robbie Iuliucciriuliucci@washjeff.eduChinacompletion of CHM: 260

ENG-129

postponed until 2021

Prague, its Literature, and its Past

Dr. Dana Shiller

Dr. Jennifer Harding

dshiller@washjeff.edu jharding@washjeff.eduCzech Republicopen to all students
PSY-247Greece: The Olive Branch and the SeaDr. Cathy Petchelcpetchel@washjeff.eduGreecePreference given to Psychology Majors and Minors, sophomores juniors and seniors
SPN-225 / SPN-335

Discovering Peru


Dr. Amparo Alpañésalpanes@washjeff.edyPeruOnly for students who have completed SPN207 or are at a higher level


Current Travel Courses 2018-2019 

...