Child pages
  • JayTerm Travel Courses

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 92 Next »

Menu


Scholarship Opportunity: Apply for the Edward & Barbara Greb Travel Award!

There will be two selection periods.


Upperclass & Returning Student Selection

Any student who will be a returning student at any level or have sophomore standing or above in academic year 2019-2020 should apply by May 15, 2019.

 

Freshman and New Student Selection

Any student who will be a freshman or new student for academic year 2019-2020 should apply by October 15, 2019. Transfer students entering for fall 2019 should also apply by this deadline.


Travel Courses

  

CourseInstructor(s)Instructor's EmailCourse Location

Eligible students

MAY 2019



ENG 129: Prague, its Literature, and its PastDr. Jennifer Harding / Dr. Dana Shillerjharding@washjeff.edu dshiller@washjeff.edu
Prague, Czech RepublicFreshmen, Sophomores, Juniors Only
SPN 235/335: Discovering PeruDr. Amparo Alpanesaalpanes@washjeff.eduPerufor students at the SPN 207 level or above





AUGUST 2019





Dr. Karin Mareshkmaresh@washjeff.eduEdinburgh, Scotlandall class levels and majors

COM: 250 Slideshow

2019-2020 Travel Courses - Accepting Students Now!

Please keep checking back - we are updating this page and more courses will be added!


January 2020 Travel Courses

Course NumberCourse TitleInstructorsSign Up by Contacting the InstructorsLocationRequirements
BIO-224Tropical Ecology and Conservation in Costa Rica

Dr. James March

Dr.  Kate Ternes

jmarch@washjeff.edu

kternes@washjeff.edu

Costa Ricaopen to all students
BUS-230Selling of the Seas

Dr. Lori Galley

Dr. Michael Shaughnessy

lgalley@washjeff.edu

mshaughnessy@washjeff.edu

United Arab Emiratesopen to all students
COM-161Star Wars: Exploring a Modern MythDr. Steve Malinaksmalinak@washjeff.eduDisney World,  Florida USAopen to all students
COM-259London TheatreProfessor Dan Shaw dshaw@washjeff.eduUKopen to all students
GER-175Learning about Germany through German children's literature in translationProfessor Cathy Altmeyercaltmeyer@washjeff.eduGermanyopen to all students
GWS-292

On Display: Cultures of Paris & Amsterdam

Learn more!

Dr. Danielle Ficcodficco@washjeff.edu France & The Netherlandsopen to all students
LAN-250Made in Italy: Contemporary Italian CultureDr. HJ Manzarihjmanzari@washjeff.eduItalyopen to all students
POL-216Politics & Society in West AfricaDr. Buba Misawabmisawa@washjeff.eduSenegal & The Gambiaopen to all students
SOCEngaging the Sonoran BorderDr. Jason Kilgorejkilgore@washjeff.eduArizona, USAopen to all students


May 2020 Travel Courses

Course NumberCourse TitleInstructorSign Up by Contacting the InstructorsLocationRequirements
LAN-288Cultural Imaginations: Germany & Spain

Dr. Christy Shaughnessy

Dr. Michael Shaughnessy

cshaughnessy@washjeff.edu mshaughnessy@washjeff.eduGermany & Spainpermission of instructor
EVS-280Environment and Development in Western KenyaDr. Robert Eastreast@washjeff.eduKenyaopen to all students
CHM-347

Searching for Cancer Cures in China


Dr. Robbie Iuliucciriuliucci@washjeff.eduChinacompletion of CHM: 260
ENG-129Prague, its Literature, and its Past

Dr. Dana Shiller

Dr. Jennifer Harding

dshiller@washjeff.edu jharding@washjeff.eduCzech Republicopen to all students
PSY-247Greece: The Olive Branch and the SeaDr. Cathy Petchelcpetchel@washjeff.eduGreecePreference given to Psychology Majors and Minors, sophomores juniors and seniors


For more details and to sign up, contact the instructor(s) leading the course.

This list is updated as necessary, changes are possible.