You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 3 Current »

Menu

When you are finished using a Windows 10 classroom computer, please sign your account out of that computer rather than shutting it down. Shutting down a shared classroom computer between classes will cause the next faculty member who teaches using that computer a delay in teaching his or her class waiting for the computer to restart.

Below is a step-by-step guide for signing out of your account on Windows 10.

Step-by-step guide

  1. Click the Start Button.
  2. Click your name at the upper left hand corner of the start menuThen click Sign out.
  3. Alternatively, you can press <CTRL><ALT><Delete> and then click the Sign out option.

Related articles