Child pages
  • JayTerm Travel Courses

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 28 Next »

Menu

Scholarship Opportunity: 

EDWARD AND BARBARA GREB TRAVEL AWARD

The Edward and Barbara Greb Travel Award assists students who will be studying abroad during JayTerm.  Applicants must be full-time students and in good standing with the College. Applications are due to the Office of Study Abroad and should be submitted electronically to StudyAbroad@washjeff.edu. Please read the Application Instructions before submitting an application. Deadline to apply is September 15, 2018 at 11:59 pm.

Are you a faculty or staff member looking to submit a recommendation  for a student's application? Here is the recommendation form. All recommendations must be submitted through this form. Thank you!

 


 

2018-19 Travel Courses

  

CourseInstructor(s)Instructor's EmailCourse Location

Eligible students

JANUARY 2019



ART 347: Special Topics - Drawing in ParisDr. John Lambertson / Patrick Schmidtjlambertson@washjeff.edu / pschmidt@washjeff.eduParis, France
BIO 224: Tropical Ecology and Conservation in Costa RicaDr. Jamie Marchjmarch@washjeff.eduCosta Rica
EDU 350: Teaching the Diverse Learner - Study Abroad in Costa RicaDr. James Longojlongo@washjeff.eduCosta Rica

GWS 292: On Display: Cultures of Paris and Amsterdam

Dr. Danielle Ficcodficco@washjeff.eduFrance & The Netherlands
MUS 216: Czech Nationalism in PragueKyle Simpsonksimpson@washjeff.eduCzech Republic
LAN 288: Cultural Imaginations: Germany & SpainDr. Christy Shaughnessy / Dr. Michael Shaughnessycshaughnessy@washjeff.edu / mshaughnessy@washjeff.eduGermany & Spain
PHY 164: STEM in Germany: The V-2 Rocket – Origins and Technology Behind Today's Ballistic MissilesDr. William Sheers / Cathy Altmeyerwsheers@washjeff.edu / caltmeyer@washjeff.eduGermany
SOC 147: Engaging the Sonoran BorderDr. Jason Kilgorejkilgore@washjeff.eduArizona, USA





MAY 2019



ENG 129: Prague, its Literature, and its PastDr. Jennifer Harding / Dr. Dana Shillerjharding@washjeff.edu / dshiller@washjeff.edu
Prague, Czech RepublicFreshmen, Sophomores, Juniors Only

ENG 225: Literary London

Michael Lewismlewis@washjeff.eduLondon, England
LAN 287: Georgia on My MindDr. Michael Shaughnessymshaughnessy@washjeff.eduGeorgia
PSY: 247 Greece: The Olive Branch and the SeaDr. Cathy Petchelcpetchel@washjeff.eduGreece
SPN 235/335: Discovering PeruDr. Amparo Alpanesaalpanes@washjeff.eduPeru





AUGUST 2019





COM 250: Journey to the Edinburgh Fringe FestivalDr. Karin Mareshkmaresh@washjeff.eduEdinburgh, Scotland





For more details and to sign up, contact the instructor(s) leading the course.

This list is updated as necessary, changes are possible.