Child pages
  • JayTerm Travel Courses

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 38 Next »

Menu

Scholarship Opportunity: 

EDWARD AND BARBARA GREB TRAVEL AWARD

The Edward and Barbara Greb Travel Award assists students who will be studying abroad during JayTerm.  Please read the Application Instructions before submitting an application. Deadline to apply is September 15, 2018 at 11:59 pm.

Are you a faculty or staff member planning to submit a recommendation  for a student's application? Here is the recommendation form. All recommendations must be submitted through this form. Thank you!


2018-19 Travel Courses

  

CourseInstructor(s)Instructor's EmailCourse Location

Eligible students

JANUARY 2019



ART 347: Special Topics - Drawing in ParisDr. John Lambertson / Prof. Patrick Schmidtjlambertson@washjeff.edu / pschmidt@washjeff.eduParis, France
BIO 224: Tropical Ecology and Conservation in Costa RicaDr. Jamie Marchjmarch@washjeff.eduCosta Rica
EDU 350: Teaching the Diverse Learner - Study Abroad in Costa RicaDr. James Longojlongo@washjeff.eduCosta Rica

GWS 292: On Display: Cultures of Paris and Amsterdam

Dr. Danielle Ficcodficco@washjeff.eduFrance & The Netherlands

MUS 216: Czech Nationalism in Prague

Prof. Kyle Simpsonksimpson@washjeff.eduCzech Republic
LAN 250: Made in Italy - Contemporary Italian CultureDr. HJ Manzarihjmanzari@washjeff.edu
Italy

LAN 288: Cultural Imaginations: Germany & Spain



Dr. Christy Shaughnessy / Dr. Michael Shaughnessycshaughnessy@washjeff.edu / mshaughnessy@washjeff.eduGermany & Spain
PHY 164: STEM in Germany: The V-2 Rocket – Origins and Technology Behind Today's Ballistic MissilesDr. William Sheers / Cathy Altmeyerwsheers@washjeff.edu / caltmeyer@washjeff.eduGermanyall class levels
SOC 147: Engaging the Sonoran BorderDr. Jason Kilgorejkilgore@washjeff.eduArizona, USAall class levels





MAY 2019



ENG 129: Prague, its Literature, and its PastDr. Jennifer Harding / Dr. Dana Shillerjharding@washjeff.edu / dshiller@washjeff.edu
Prague, Czech RepublicFreshmen, Sophomores, Juniors Only

ENG 225: Literary London

Prof. Michael Lewismlewis@washjeff.eduLondon, England
LAN 287: Georgia on My MindDr. Michael Shaughnessymshaughnessy@washjeff.eduGeorgia
PSY: 247 Greece: The Olive Branch and the SeaDr. Cathy Petchelcpetchel@washjeff.eduGreece
SPN 235/335: Discovering PeruDr. Amparo Alpanesaalpanes@washjeff.eduPerufor students at the SPN 207 level or above





AUGUST 2019





COM 250: Journey to the Edinburgh Fringe FestivalDr. Karin Mareshkmaresh@washjeff.eduEdinburgh, Scotland






  For more details and to sign up, contact the instructor(s) leading the course.

This list is updated as necessary, changes are possible.