Child pages
  • JayTerm Travel Courses

You are viewing an old version of this page. View the current version.

Compare with Current View Page History

« Previous Version 84 Next »

Menu



Travel Courses

  

CourseInstructor(s)Instructor's EmailCourse Location

Eligible students






MAY 2019



ENG 129: Prague, its Literature, and its PastDr. Jennifer Harding / Dr. Dana Shillerjharding@washjeff.edu / dshiller@washjeff.edu
Prague, Czech RepublicFreshmen, Sophomores, Juniors Only






SPN 235/335: Discovering PeruDr. Amparo Alpanesaalpanes@washjeff.eduPerufor students at the SPN 207 level or above





AUGUST 2019





Dr. Karin Mareshkmaresh@washjeff.eduEdinburgh, Scotlandall class levels and majors






  

COM: 250 Slideshow

2019-2020 Travel Courses - Accepting Students Now!

Please keep checking back - we are updating this page!


January 2020 Travel Courses

GWS-292On Display: Cultures of Paris and Amsterdam

Course NumberCourse TitleInstructorsSign Up by Contacting the InstructorsLocationRequirements
BIO-224Tropical Ecology and Conservation in Costa Rica

Dr. James March

Dr.  Kate Ternes

jmarch@washjeff.edu / kternes@washjeff.eduCosta Ricaopen to all students
BUS-230Selling of the Seas

Dr. Lori Galley

Dr. Michael Shaughnessy

lgalley@washjeff.edu / mshaughnessy@washjeff.eduUnited Arab Emiratesopen to all students
COM-161Star Wars: Exploring a Modern MythDr. Steve Malinaksmalinak@washjeff.eduDisney World,  Florida USAopen to all students
COM-259London TheatreProfessor Dan Shaw dshaw@washjeff.eduUKopen to all students
GER-175Learning about Germany through German children's literature in translationProfessor Cathy Altmeyercaltmeyer@washjeff.eduGermanyopen to all students
GWS-292

On Display: Cultures of Paris & Amsterdam

Learn more!

Dr. Danielle Ficcodficco@washjeff.edu France / The Netherlandsopen to all students
LAN-250Made in Italy: Contemporary Italian CultureDr. HJ Manzarihjmanzari@washjeff.eduItalyopen to all students


May 2020 Travel Courses

Course NumberCourse TitleInstructorSign Up by Contacting the InstructorsLocationRequirements
LAN-288Cultural Imaginations: Germany & SpainDr. Christy Shaughnessy Dr. Michael Shaughnessycshaughnessy@washjeff.edu / mshaughnessy@washjeff.eduGermany / Spainpermission of instructor
EVS-280Environment and Development in Western KenyaDr. Robert Eastreast@washjeff.eduKenyaopen to all students
CHM-347Searching for Cancer Cures in ChinaDr. Robbie Iuliucciriuliucci@washjeff.eduChinacompletion of CHM: 260
ENG-129Prague, its Literature, and its Past

Dr. Dana Shiller

Dr. Jennifer Harding

dshiller@washjeff.edu / jharding@washjeff.eduCzech Republicopen to all students
PSY-247Greece: The Olive Branch and the SeaDr. Cathy Petchelcpetchel@washjeff.eduGreecePreference given to Psychology Majors and Minors, sophomores juniors and seniors


For more details and to sign up, contact the instructor(s) leading the course.

This list is updated as necessary, changes are possible.